

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	2019-292	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Consent Agend	la	Status:	Passed	
File created:	6/5/2019		In control:	Board of Commissioners	
On agenda:	9/5/2019		Final action:	9/5/2019	
Title:	REMOVE NAMED MAP REVIEW OFFICERS FOR GUILFORD COUNTY				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Resolution_Map_Review_Officer_Removals_Housekeeping_090519.pdf				
Date	Ver. Action By		Actio	n	Result

<u>TITLE</u> REMOVE NAMED MAP REVIEW OFFICERS FOR GUILFORD COUNTY

SPONSOR

Kaye Graybeal (J. Leslie Bell)

BACKGROUND

Remove the following Map Review Officers at the request of the Guilford County Planning & Development Department. Past resolutions were approved by the Board of Commissioners through the years naming Map Review Officers during his/her employment with Guilford County pursuant to G.S. 47-30.2. Through the years, these Map Review Officers have left the County's employ:

Mark Kirstner, Randy Stanley, Anna W. Readling, Susannah B. Smith, L.M. Costello, John Grant Gale, Bill Bruce, James W. Morrison, Jim Morrison, Delacy M. Wyman, Roger Bardsley, Trevor L. Nuttall, Michael Albert, K. Greg Niles, Tiki Bigelow, Blair Chambers, Devan Reid, Jennifer Baptiste, Holly Matthews, Michael Brandt, and Bruce Oakley

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Guilford County Board of Commissioners, pursuant to N.C.G.S. 47-30.2 effective September 5, 2019, that the Guilford County Board of Commissioners amends its appointments, at the request of the Guilford County Planning and Development Department, by removing the following persons from the official list of Review Officers for purposes set forth in N.C.G.S. 47-30.2 and other applicable law as follows:

Remove Mark Kirstner, Randy Stanley, Anna W. Readling, Susannah B. Smith, L.M. Costello,

John Grant Gale, Bill Bruce, James W. Morrison, Jim Morrison, Delacy M. Wyman, Roger Bardsley, Trevor L. Nuttall, Michael Albert, K. Greg Niles, Tiki Bigelow, Blair Chambers, Devan Reid, Jennifer Baptiste, Holly Matthews, Michael Brandt, and Bruce Oakley, as Review Officers for maps and plats recorded in the Guilford County Register of Deeds Office.

Pursuant to said statute, this resolution shall be recorded in the Guilford County Registry and indexed on the grantor index in the name of the Review Officer.

ADOPTED this the 5th day of September 2019.

<u>BUDGET IMPACT</u> NO ADDITIONAL COUNTY FUNDS REQUIRED

REQUESTED ACTION

Approve resolution removing from the official list of Review Officers for Guilford County the names contained herein.