

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

ROY COOPER GOVERNOR J.R. "JOEY" HOPKINS

June 28, 2024

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor Regional Administrator, Region IV Federal Transit Administration 230 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 1400 Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Subject: NCDOT FFY2024 5307 SMALL URBANIZEZD AREA SPLIT LETTER

Dear Dr. Taylor:

Please accept North Carolina's split letter for the FFY24 Section 5307 Governor's Allocation to the following Direct and transitioning Direct Recipients (Johnston County and Moore County) Recipients in the small urbanized areas in the table below. This table identifies the maximum amount of Section 5307 Funds available to each transit system to support operating, capital and planning activities.

		FY2024 BIL
MPO / UZA	Recipient	Funding Amount
Burlington, 372630	City of Burlington	\$2,301,143
	Alamance County	\$618,570
	Orange County	\$157,503
	PART	\$578,909
	Go Triangle	\$157,503
Gastonia, 371900	City of Gastonia	\$3,256,205
Greenville, 373410	City of Greenville	\$2,474,731
High Point, 371920	City of High Point	\$2,613,844
	Guilford County	\$94,198
	Davidson County	\$272,761
	PART	\$818,284
Rocky Mount, 373420	City of Rocky Mount	\$3,213,250
Goldsboro, 373310	City of Goldsboro	\$946,914
Jacksonville, 373440	City of Jacksonville	\$2,097,177

Website: ncdot.gov

Clayton, 17426	Johnston County Area Transit System	\$931,695
Pinehurst-Southern Pines, 69517	Moore County	\$812,525
Total		21,345,212

North Carolina DOT, as Designated Recipient, authorizes the allocation of Section 5307 to the Direct and transitioning Direct Recipients (Johnston County and Moore County) named herein. The undersigned agree to the Split Letter and the amounts allocated to each recipient. Each Direct Recipient is responsible for its application to the Federal Transit Administration to receive Section 5307 funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds.

Please address any questions with Kenetta Spence at kmspence1@ncdot.gov.

Sincerely,

Brennon Fuqua

Brennon Fuqua

Interim Director, Integrated Mobility Division (IMD)

cc: Kenetta Spence, NCDOT

Myra Freeman, NCDOT Jennifer Hibbert, NCDOT Rob Sachnin, FTA, Region 4 Mike Sherman, FTA, Region 4

Mike Sherman, FTA, Region 4

Rodney Williams, FTA, Region 4